The Confessional

One of my favorite blogs to read is the Book of Kells, and if you are interested in poetry, writing, or even just general creativity please stop by and check it out. Some days the posts are in-depth, other days there may only be an image or a few lines, but I always feel like I’m reading the posts of a dear friend even though I’ve never actually met Kelli.

One thing I love in particular about Kelli’s blog is that every Tuesday she writes a post of confessions. They can be silly or heartfelt, but they are always refreshing. When I read them I learn I’m not alone in some of my strange thoughts and ways. And I’m certain I’m not the only one that feels that way.

So I’d like to take a page out of her book, so-to-speak, and try my hand at a few confessions of my own. Into the garden we go! (Since I usually confess things to myself when in nature, this feels appropriate.)

“The Secret Garden” by DA artist MistaBobby

– I confess I feel guilty for falling behind on the blog, but I simply don’t have enough time in the day right now to keep the schedule I had been keeping. I’m doing my best to make a point to post at least once in awhile because I’m not disappearing, but sometimes it’s hard.

– I confess I set myself up for guilt on a daily basis. And even though I know I do this, I haven’t figured out how to stop the cycle.

– I confess that I’m still a bit more of a dreamer than a do-er, but I’m slowly working on changing that.

– I confess that I’m an organizer in my brain, but messy in my life.

– I confess that I’m a packrat. I’ve noticed it even more in the move to the new house. I have boxes of stuff I don’t know what to do with, but if I throw it out/sell it/give it away I feel as though I’m being careless by getting rid of a perfectly good “something” and what if I need that “something” later and don’t have the money for it?

– I confess my life is apparently full of many vicious cycles.

– But I also confess I’m truly happy with my writing ventures and I’m glad I’m not trying to do it all anymore.

– I confess that I’m a little afraid some of my poetry will offend some family and friends, but I also confess that I never write anything that doesn’t feel right in my heart to put on paper.

– I confess that this confession secretly made me feel a little bit better today. =)

Leave a Reply

