WriteMotivation Update 1: February 2014

I am finally diving back into the world of WriteMotivation after a very long break.

(It seems as though I’ve been taking very long breaks from nearly everything, doesn’t it?)

There are dozens of things I’d like to accomplish, but I tried not to be TOO terribly ambitious this month while still pushing myself. No poetry goals yet. I’m still easing myself back into writing. The words and ideas are there, but I must acquaint myself once again to the language I use when communicating with them. It is, as ever, a work in progress.

For now, here’s a brief update on the goals for this month:

f9e93ecddec01778c2504ef1d765585c

Found via Pinterest

1) Write all 5 A-Z posts for RRFS Blog.

This is the biggest goal I want to achieve this month. I’d like to have these all done and ready to go. April is going to be an AMAZING month at the Rabid Rainbow Ferret Society blog and I hope all of you will join us there. We have a huge range of writing topics planned and it promises to be some great reads. If you’re curious, my letters are B, G, L, Q, V. 

2) Write half (13) A-Z posts for personal blog.

This is the least likely goal of mine this month, but I’m aiming for it nevertheless. Honestly at this point I don’t even have my topics picked out yet. Hoping to do that much at least this next week!

3) Finish 2 books.

The second biggest goal of mine for the month. I love reading, but I have simply not been allowing myself the time to indulge. I’ve barely read at all in the last year and I really want to change that. Currently I’m reading the first book in the Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks.

How are your goals coming along? And if you aren’t participating in WriteMotivation, what are you working on? What do you hope to accomplish this month?

10 thoughts on “WriteMotivation Update 1: February 2014

  1. Welcome back!! YAY! Great to see you. I’ve had my fair share of breaks too. Don’t stress. We’re always here for you! And remember, progress is progress so don’t fret on how much. :P

  2. It’s great to have you back again! Everyone needs to take time off now and again. The A-Z posts sound interesting. Good luck with everything.

  3. Found you on the A to Z blog roll. I’ve just visited the Rabid Rainbow Ferret Society blog too. So in a way, I suppose I’m following you twice?
    Well, hope to see you on the journey in April, and I’ll keep a look out for the B, G, L, Q, V days. :)

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

